Tolkien Events
Find events related to J.R.R. Tolkien from all over the world
Online Beowulf Launch Party
Beowulf Dragon Eye

“Beowulf Dragon Eye” By Anke Eißmann

In celebration of the release of Tolkien’s translation of Beowulf, the Tolkien Society is helping to organise an online event hosted by the Middle-earth Network.

Join us from 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST and 5pm CEST on Saturday 24 May for a whole host of talks and activities. There will be interviews with top Tolkien scholars, including experts in the field of Beowulf and Old English studies, renowned artists, sword smiths and more!

There will be prizes (kindly donated by Houghton Mifflin, the Tolkien Shop and others) to those in attendance throughout the day. There’s sure to be something for everyone, and maybe one or two surprises too.

Confirmed guests:

We’ll also be playing an exclusive clip from the lost voice recording of Tolkien.

So, make sure you join us at the following address at 4pm BST (11am EDT) on Saturday 24th May!

www.TolkienBeowulf.net

 

  • John Galenhir

    12 pm EST (New York Time) 4pm UK time. 🙂